« John Lithgow Tells 'Stories By Heart' on Good Day L.A. | Main | Golden Globes Scandal, Predix »

L.A. Stage Alliance Ovation Awards to be Held in Thousand Oaks

On January 17, the L.A. Stage Alliance Ovation Awards Ceremony for the 2010 theatre season will be held at the Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza. There at the home of the Cabrillo Music Theatre, awards will be given in 29 categories, and the recipients of the 2010 Sherwood Award and four 2010 Ovation Honors will be announced.

The event will include a diverse cast of presenters including Shirley Jones, Patrick Cassidy, Sally Struthers, Doris Roberts, T.R. Knight, Harry Groener, Mike O’Malley ("Glee"), Alan Mandell, Tessa Thompson ("For Colored Girls"), Monica Rosenthal ("Everybody Loves Raymond"), and Erich Bergen & Michael Ingersoll ("Jersey Boys").

In addition, presenters such as Carole W. Nussbaum (President and Chief Executive Officer, Cabrillo Music Theatre), Jacqui V. Irwin (City of Thousand Oaks Council Member and Mayor Pro Tem), Wren T. Brown (Executive Director, Ebony Repertory Theatre), Mary Lou Westerfield (Western Regional Director, Actors Equity Association), and Oz Scott (West Coast Board Member, Stage Directors & Choreographers
Society) are scheduled to participate.

Where: Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza
2100 E. Thousand Oaks Boulevard, Thousand Oaks, CA

When: January 17, 2011 7:30pm

Cost:  Prices range from $40 to $160.

The Ovation Awards Ceremony is open to the public, and tickets may be purchased at
www.lastagealliance.com, or by calling (213) 614-0556, ext. 15.

Results will be at available after the ceremony at www.LAStageAlliance.com and www.LAStageTimes.com.

Dig This


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference L.A. Stage Alliance Ovation Awards to be Held in Thousand Oaks:


The comments to this entry are closed.